Contact Us


Notice to Museum Visitors and Researchers: The Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum is pleased to announce a phased reopening of the Museum has begun, with online timed ticket sales only (and no onsite sales), with limited days, hours, and attendance. Hours are 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (with last entry time at 2:45 p.m.). Online tickets: buy.acmeticketing.com/events/270/list.

The Library's research room is closed. To request support for distance research and archival reproductions, please write to archives.fdr@nara.gov.

For general information about the FDR Library, call 845-486-7770 or 1 (800) FDR-VISIT or email Roosevelt.Library@nara.gov. For the Research Room, please dial (845) 486-1142 or write to archives.fdr@nara.gov. Please see Get Involved! for information about volunteer opportunities and internships.

For information about the National Park Service -- including the Home of FDR National Historic Site -- and other historic sites in Historic Hyde Park click here.

contact

Table of Contents

Choose from the following list or scroll down to see all contact information.

  1. Archives
  2. Museum
  3. Education Specialist
  4. Public Programs and Public Relations
  5. Staff Directory

Special Weather Notice

During the winter months, inclement weather sometimes prompts the delay or closure of the Library. If you plan to visit during these periods, please dial the Library's weather line at (845) 486-7777 to determine the Library's status each day.

Notice to NARA Researchers and FOIA Requesters

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and pursuant to guidance received from the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), NARA has adjusted its normal operations to balance the need of completing its mission-critical work while also adhering to the recommended social distancing for the safety of our staff.  As a result of this re-prioritization of activities, you may experience a delay in receiving an initial acknowledgment as well as a substantive response to your reference or FOIA request or appeal.  We apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your understanding and patience.  Read more on how NARA is addressing COVID-19 (coronavirus) https://www.archives.gov/coronavirus.

Contact the Archives

Please note that the information below reflects pre-COVID-19 operations and facility information. For the most current guidance on scheduling and planning a research visit, please refer to Plan a Research Visit.

The Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr. Research Room is open Monday through Friday from 8:45 a.m to 4:00 p.m., and is closed on all federal holidays. For more information about visiting for research, please see Plan a Research Visit.

Archives Research Questions

Archives staff is available to answer general research questions and questions about the Library's archival holdings, including documents, photographs, audio-visual materials, books and printed materials. You may send a research inquiry to the attention of our staff by email, fax, postal mail.

However you choose to contact us, please provide as much detailed information as possible about your research interest so that we may best address your inquiry. Someone will respond to your request within 10 working days.

You may also contact the research room:

By Telephone: (845) 486-1142.
By Email: Archives.FDR@nara.gov
By Submission Form: Ask the Archivists
By Fax: (845) 486-1147
By Postal Mail:
          Archives Department
          Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum
          4079 Albany Post Rd.
          Hyde Park, NY 12538

For information about donation and appraisal of archival material, please see Donate.

Contact the Museum

Please note that the information below reflects pre-COVID-19 operations and facility information. For the most current guidance on visiting the Museum please refer to Hours, Admission, & Tickets.

Museum hours are from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily November through March; and then from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. April through October. We are closed Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years Day. Admission is charged. See Visitor Information for details about admission and location.

Museum Research Questions

Museum staff is available to answer research questions about the Museum's objects and exhibitions. You may send a research query to the attention of our staff by email, fax, or postal mail. Please provide as much detailed information as possible so that we may best address your inquiry. If possible, include a photograph of any relevant objects/documents. Someone will respond to your request within 10 working days.

Email:   Museum.FDR@nara.gov
FAX:    (845) 486-1159
Postal Mail:
          Museum Department
          Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum
         
4079 Albany Post Rd.
          Hyde Park , NY 12538
Phone: (845) 486-1983 (tickets, directions, and other visitor questions);
 (845) 486-7763 or (845) 496-7743 (research questions)

Appraisals
The Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum does not appraise or authenticate historical materials, artwork, or political memorabilia. For information about appraisals and appraiser referrals, you may wish to consult the following websites:

Donations
The Museum collects items related to the lives and careers of Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt and their friends, family and associates. We also accept materials that relate to political, social, military, diplomatic, and cultural life in America during the 1930s and 1940s. While we do not accept unsolicited donations, please Contact the Museum if you are interested in donating objects.

Internships
The Museum has a summer internship program for students. To learn more about the program and to obtain an application, visit Get Involved! 

Contact the Education Specialist

If you have questions about education programs, field trips, teacher workshops, National History Day or other education matters please contact Jeff Urbin by telephone at (845) 486-7761 or by email at jeffrey.urbin@nara.gov.

 

Contact Public Programs and Public Relations

If you have a media inquiry, public affairs issue or specific questions/comments about the public programs and events of the Roosevelt Library, or to speak with someone about using the Wallace Center for a business meeting or event contact Cliff Laube, Public Programs Specialist by telephone at (845) 486-7745 or by email at clifford.laube@nara.gov

 

*Non-profit or corporate events only, no private functions.

Staff Directory

Contact Information for Staff of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum 

Title Name Email Telephone Number
Administration      
Director Paul M. Sparrow paul.sparrow@nara.gov (845) 486-7741
Deputy Director William A. Harris william.harris@nara.gov (845) 486-1977
Administrative Officer JoAnn Morse joann.morse@nara.gov (845) 486-7744
Facility Manager Corey Gower corey.gower@nara.gov (845) 486-7754
Assistant to the Director Mary Jikhars mary.jikhars@nara.gov (845) 486-7752
Office Automation Clerk      
Archives

 

 

 

ALL RESEARCH INQUIRIES Research Room Archives.FDR@nara.gov (845) 486-1142
Supervisory Archivist Kirsten Strigel Carter kirsten.carter@nara.gov (845) 486-7755
Archivist Virginia H. Lewick virginia.lewick@nara.gov (845) 486-7750
Archivist Matthew C. Hanson matthew.hanson@nara.gov (845) 486-7760
Archivist Sarah L. Navins sarah.navins@nara.gov (845) 486-1988
Archivist Patrick F. Fahy patrick.fahy@nara.gov  (845) 486-7757
Archives Technician Christian Belena christian.belena@nara.gov (845) 486-7762
Archives Technician Kevin Thomas kevin.thomas@nara.gov (845) 486-7751
Museum

 

 

 

All inquiries Museum Department Museum.FDR@nara.gov (845) 486-7763
Supervisory Curator Herman Eberhardt herman.eberhardt@nara.gov (845) 486-7763
Exhibits Specialist      
Collections Manager Michelle M. Frauenberger michelle.frauenberger@nara.gov (845) 486-7743
Museum Technician Katherine Sardino katherine.sardino@nara.gov (845) 486-1991
Museum Technician Daniel Kellam daniel.kellam@nara.gov (845) 486-7749
Education and Public Programs      
Education Specialist Jeffrey S. Urbin jeffrey.urbin@nara.gov (845) 486-7761
Public Programs Specialist Clifford J. Laube clifford.laube@nara.gov (845) 486-7745
Special Events Coordinator      
Sales Store      
Sales Operations Manager Amy V. Northup amy.northup@nara.gov (845) 486-7753
Sales Operations Asst. Manager Katie Garrison katie.garrison@nara.gov (845) 486-7764
Sales Store Clerk Sal Assenza sal.assenza@nara.gov (845) 486-1140
Sales Store Clerk Elizabeth Bennett elizabeth.bennett@nara.gov  (845) 486-1140
Sales Store Clerk      
Sales Store Clerk      
Roosevelt Institute      
Senior Director of Development Trish Prunty pprunty@rooseveltinstitute.org (845) 486-7765
Development Associate Lauren Karagianis  lkaragianis@rooseveltinstitute.org (845) 486-1970